7 mile hike

Another 7 miles conquered as a part of my Sahara training.

Up an at em at 10am. Wonderful. The forest is surprisingly full of people at that time.

Once again I had some app issues for recording my time and distance. I didn’t realise until I got to my half way point that it wasn’t recording my walk. I have a record from half way and doubled it making my 7 miles.

I went through Epping forest the usual route to Butlers Retreat and down to an opening with a massive log. Once there,I turned back.

On my way back I even saw some cows!

20130831-192657.jpg

Until next time….

Leave a Reply

