8 mile run.

Today I went for an 8 mile run round Connaught Waters. There were loads of people out, it is such a nice day weather wise so that explains it.

I managed to run my fastest 10k today so I’m pleased. If I run my half marathon next week at the same pace I ran today I’m looking to complete it in approximately 1 hour 55 minutes. My aim is for under 2 hours hopefully I can meet my target.

My uncle completed his half marathon in some forigen land today, I think it was Mongolia. His time was 1 hour 52. We will see how our times compare next week once I complete Nikes Run to the Beat half marathon.

Not sure if I Should stick with the Nike app or go get a proper running watch.. Hmmm decisions.

20130901-122433.jpg

Leave a Reply

