Here’s Why I Plan To Visit Argentina

As readers of my blog know, I love to travel. I’ve been trying to pick the destination for my next adventure and I think I’ve found it. I think, very soon, I’m going to start booking a trip to the wonderful country of Argentina. I’ve heard how beautiful Buenos Aires is, and I’m eager to see it for myself. But, that’s not the only reason I want to go there and why I think you will too. Check out these fantastic facts I’ve found about the place.

It’s Where The Tango Was Born


  

Pic From Flickr

If it’s one thing I adore, it’s exploring and experiencing new cultures. As soon as I found out Argentina was the birthplace of the Tango, I was already trying to book plane tickets! Is there anything sexier than this exotic art? I admit, I’m not the best dancer but I would love to learn to tango. Maybe in the arms of a charming, dashing foreign guy? I digress but if that’s not a reason to visit a new country, I’m not sure what is. Of course, if you’re not one for dancing you can always just go and watch some incredible live tango shows. I’ll definitely be checking out a few while I’m over there.

Local Food

Whenever I’m in a new place, I always try out the local cuisine. That might be tapas in Spain or Pizza with pasta on in New York. Damn did that taste good. It looks like Argentina will be no different because there you’ve got the chance to drink the wine where it was made. You’ll also have your pick of delicious meats to savour as they are cooked right before your very eyes. I always love those restaurants where they cook the meal in front of you. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it.

Staying In Nature

If I do go, I’ve found the perfect hotel to stay in. It’s an apart hotel which for those of you who don’t know means it’s like an apartment. That means it’s got all the comforts that you are used to at home. It’s also situated in the middle of nature, away from the city. But it’s close enough that I can explore the streets whenever I want. The Pilar apart hotel looks great and is certainly a place I would want to spend my next vacation. It has all the amenities you’d need including a private pool. What more can I say except that the stay looks truly relaxing?

Meeting Some New Friends

  

Link To Pic

I’m told that in Argentina you can get up close with some awesome wildlife including penguins and dolphins. But, it’s probably also one of the only places in the world where they want to meet you!  You can find incredible pictures of sea lions embracing scuba divers and the penguins waddling up to the camera. I don’t think I can pass up the opportunity to experience that at least once in my life.

But the fact is that’s all just the tip of the iceberg. There is so much more, and if I haven’t convinced you, I’ve certainly convinced myself, I’m going!

2 responses to “Here’s Why I Plan To Visit Argentina

Leave a Reply

